[PLUG-TALK] name.com?

Tomas Kuchta tomas.kuchta.lists at gmail.com
Tue Dec 3 21:25:39 PST 2019

It Can be either fraud to make you click on bad link OR someone is taking
over your domain and Fun is letting you know.

If you care about the domain, I would check the transfer situation with Dyn
without clicking links in your potentially harmful email.


On Tue, Dec 3, 2019, 19:25 Keith Lofstrom <keithl at kl-ic.com> wrote:

> Almost two decades ago, I registered my domain names
> with the almost-a-hobby dyndns.  That became a $$$$$
> business, then became dyn.com, then was bought by
> Oracle, and then became a lot more expensive.
> I got an email from dyn.com telling me that my domains
> are being transferred to name.com .  Surprise!
> I see nothing about this on the dyn.oracle website.
> I presume it is fraud.  Any clues?
> Dyn/Oracle support seems impossible to contact.  It
> may be a good idea to move to name.com anyway, they
> seem like OK people.
> Keith
> --
> Keith Lofstrom          keithl at keithl.com
> _______________________________________________
> PLUG-talk mailing list
> PLUG-talk at pdxlinux.org
> http://lists.pdxlinux.org/mailman/listinfo/plug-talk
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.pdxlinux.org/pipermail/plug-talk/attachments/20191204/6a12c000/attachment.html>

More information about the PLUG-talk mailing list